<< Back


The Galerie Berès, facing the south west wing of the Louvre which stands across the river, was founded by Huguette Berès in 1951 and is now run by Anisabelle Berès, her daughter. Its twin focus has been, from Day One, on the graphic arts from the Far East and the avant-garde movements in 19th century France.

Major monographic shows of Japanese print making staged over the years include Utamaro, which travelled from Paris to London in 1980. The catalogue is widely held to be the reference book on the subject. Other exhibitions focused on Hiroshige, Hokusai and Sharaku. The latter, a historical event, included half of Sharaku’s known oeuvre and was internationally acclaimed. The Galerie Berès introduced the art of Ukiyo-e to a whole generation of West European and North American art lovers ...

MORE ...

 

 



Home > Exhibitions > Exhibition detail
BRAFA 2018

The BRAFA, The Brussels Antique & Fine Arts Fair, takes place at Tour & Taxis from January 26th till February 4th 2018.

DATES AND OPENING HOURS

Friday 26 January 2018 > 12 noon - 10 pm (Brafa Exclusive Viewing)
Saturday 27 January 2018 > 11 am - 7 pm
Sunday 28 January 2018 > 11 am - 7 pm
Monday 29 January 2018 > 11 am - 7 pm
Tuesday 30 January 2018 > 11 am - 7 pm
Wednesday 31 January 2018 > 11 am - 7 pm
Thursday 1 February 2018 > 11 am - 10 pm (Late opening)
Friday 2 February 2018 > 11 am - 7 pm
Saturday 3 February 2018 > 11 am - 7 pm
Sunday 4 February 2018 > 11 am - 7 pm

25, quai Voltaire - 75007 PARIS - France - Tel : +33 (0)1 42 61 27 91 - Fax : +33 (0)1 49 27 95 88
Opening times : Monday - Saturday 10.00 – 19.00